Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip Download)

Sam Smith has given fans exactly what they want – an album.

We finally know when the three year wait is officially up as Sam Smith has tweeted his followers with when to expect his new album The Thrill Of It All.

He’s also dropped another bit of exciting news – he has some live dates. Sam tweeted: ‘My second album ‘The Thrill Of It All’ is yours Nov 3rd!! You can pre-order now and find out about live shows at xx

Sadly though, his live dates are so far mostly US based, with the 25-year-old hitting the famous Madison Square Gardens in New York City on June 29 next year.

Speaking about what people can expect from his upcoming album, he said: ‘Too Good At Goodbyes is one of four songs on the album which is about someone else, a relationship I was in.

All the rest of the album is about other stuff. I’m talking on this record about other things like fame, the world and other people’s relationships.’ The single has so far enjoyed three weeks at the top of the charts.

He confessed to BBC Newsbeat he is nervous of getting new music out there: ‘That was my biggest fear. I feel so lucky to be able to do what I do and tour round the world and I don’t take that for granted.

I was really scared that people just wouldn’t want to hear my voice again and I’m really thankful that they do, for now. They might get sick of it in a few months.’

Sam is clearly enjoying life back doing what he does best, having also felt comfortable enough to reveal his new relationship with 13 Reasons Why’s Brandon Flynn.


1 Too Good at Goodbyes
2 Say It First
3 One Last Song
4 Midnight Train
5 Burning
7 Baby, You Make Me Crazy
8 No Peace (Ft. YEBBA)
9 Palace
10 Pray
11 Nothing Left For You
12 The Thrill Of It All
13 Scars
14 One Day At A Time
15 Too Good at Goodbyes (Acoustic)

Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip Download)