Nav - Bad Habits

Nav – Bad Habits

There have been a few hiccups in getting this record on track, but NAV comes out of “retirement” to deliver his The Weeknd-executive produced album, Bad Habits. The Toronto rapper recently took some time off in solidarity with good friend Lil Uzi Vert, but after his Brown Boy EP dropped last week throwing fans into a tizzy, NAV has blessed his supporters with a full-length that includes an impressive line-up of features including The Weeknd, Gunna, Young Thug, Lil Durk, and Meek Mill.

Lil Uzi Vert would have had his name added to that list, but according to NAV, Vert’s label heads DJ Drama and Don Cannon didn’t want to sign off on the “Habits” feature. Unfortunately for NAV, he had to pull the track from this release, but that didn’t stop him from throwing a little shade by including it on the tracklist with the name just scratched out on an Instagram post.

“I know y’all wanted habits on the album,” NAV wrote. “I had an open verse for the longest and Uzi blessed us one. Unfortunately DJ Drama and Don Cannon won’t clear his verse legally. I use to be a big fan of them since Gangsta Grillz mixtapes and always thought they support new artist. I guess it’s all about $$$$ for them now. It’s crazy but it’s true.”

Drama responded to the accusations saying that it was never about the money. Either way, fans are excited to get this long-awaited release from NAV now that he’s shown face following his hiatus.


1. To My Grave
2. I’m Ready
3. Taking Chances
4. Habits (Feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
5. Tap (Feat. Meek Mill)
6. Tension
7. Price on My Head (Feat. The Weeknd)
8. Ralo
9. Tussin (Feat. Young Thug)
10. Snap
11. Hold Your Breath (Feat. Gunna)
12. Why You Cryin’ Mama
13. Time Piece (Feat. Lil Durk)
14. Dior Runners
15. Vicodin
16. Stuck With Me
17. Know Me

Full Album

Leave a Reply